Keep On Writing

Writers are often haunted with what is called writer’s block. It is often associated with professional writers that run out of ideas to write. It happens to all of us at a time, and it surely happens to me now. Although I do not call myself a professional writer or blogger, the urge to produce fresh writings in a timely manner is sometimes overwhelming that it results in a writer’s block, or blogger’s block. So why does it happen and how do you cope with it?

The cause may be various, from simply lacking an inspiration to a certain mental pressure that would cause an author to abandon his/her profession. As for me, staying at home for too long usually plays a major role. A man with itchy feet like me would always try to explore the outside world and see new things. I don’t really need to go out backpacking; a simple visit to the mall often would open my eyes. Watching a vibrant world around me would send fresh input to my brain that in turn could trigger the inspiration to pour out.

But sometimes you don’t have that luxury to go out. Maybe you’re tightly “locked” to your office or school. Browsing the internet and keeping in touch with friends through your cellphone don’t help you anymore. If that’s the case, my advice to you is to just keep on writing. Even a blogger’s block may become an inspiration for you to write about that particular feeling. Just keep writing, no matter how nonsense it may look, until you “crack open” your brain for new ideas.

Just giving you my two-cents for the day ^^

6 thoughts on “Keep On Writing

    1. I would agree to your teacher to an extent that jotting down anything that comes to mind serves as pushing out ideas. It doesn’t have to be well-structured or grammatically correct. But again writing stage doesn’t stop there: you need to shape that raw thinkings into a ‘sexier’ form of writing.

      thanks for dropping by πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

