Online Presence

Welcome to my new website. This virtual home is a big step that I have taken and required a considerable amount of time to ponder. I’m going to share you some of them.

Why?

We all know that the internet presence is becoming more and more unavoidable even in third-world-countries (so they called) such as Indonesia and several small businesses are now putting their products online. An online presence will increase the possibilities for discovery by potential clients, and, subsequently, generate orders. And I don’t want to be left behind.

How?

Once the decision was made, the rest was quite swift. I consulted a few of my friends and a webhosting service that I know personally. The entire process of ordering the domain and hosting was completed in 24 hours. It was quite cheap, too. I’m not going to give you numbers. You may consult BiangWeb for that πŸ™‚

Now what?

OK, this is the most difficult step. I want this new home to somehow integrate professional business services (translation, interpretation) with fun blogging writings. It has to be consolidated in such a way that the website must not look like a sleazy guy trying to sell worthless e-books, but, actually, offers legitimate and professional services. This may need more time before I can be satisfied with the outlook and the operations.

As for now, it’s time to celebrate. It’s a house-warming posting, guys! So I welcome your critics and insights.

8 thoughts on “Online Presence

Leave a Reply

